INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Committee announced 19 teams and six individuals that will participate in the 2011 NCAA Division III Women’s Golf Championships.

Eleven conferences have been granted automatic qualification and the remaining eight teams were selected on an at-large basis from conferences and the remaining independent institutions. Six individuals, not from selected teams, also were selected for the championships.

The championships will consist of both team and individual competition conducted concurrently. The tournament consists of 72 holes of play over four days of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores from each team for each day will count in the team’s total score.

The championships will be conducted May 10-13 at the Mission Inn Resort in Howey-in-the-Hills, Florida. Oglethorpe University and the Central Florida Sports Commission will serve as hosts.

DePauw University
Methodist University
Wisconsin-Eau Claire
George Fox University
Williams College
Washington University in St. Louis
North Central College
Gustavus Adolphus College
St. Mary’s College (Ind.)
Centre College
Illinois Wesleyan University
Allegheny College
Olivet College
University of Texas at Tyler
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Wartburg College
Hanover College
Baldwin-Wallace College
Carroll University (Wis.)
Player School
Kimberly Eaton Wellesley College
Kathryn Hauff College of St. Benedict
Stephanie Mingos Rhodes College
Aimee Caligore St. Lawrence University
Casi Blanton Wheaton College (Illinois)
Leslie Lee LeTourneau University

In 2010, Methodist University won its 13th consecutive and 23rd overall NCAA Division III Women's Golf Championships with a combined score of 1,282 at the Mission Inn Resort in Howey-in-the-Hills, Fla. The Monarchs have won the championship in 23 of the tournament’s 25 years. Runner-up honors went to the Gustavus Adolphus College (1,301), and the University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire finished third with a score of 1,307. Jessica Urban of Wisconsin Stevens-Point earned medalist honors by edging Methodist’s Paige Caldwell by one shot. Urban fired a final-round 77 to overcome a three-shot deficit.

School No. of NCAA Tournaments Last Appearance
Allegheny 6 2010
Baldwin-Wallace 3 2001
Carroll (Wis.) 2 2010
Centre 2 2010
DePauw 10 2010
George Fox 2 2010
Gustavus Adolphus 8 2010
Hanover First ---
Illinois Wesleyan 9 2010
Mary Hardin-Baylor 7 2006
Methodist 12 2010
North Central First ---
Olivet 5 2010
St. Mary's (Ind.) 6 2010
Texas-Tyler 2 2009
Wartburg 6 2010
Washington (Mo.) 2 2010
Williams 4 2010
Wisconsin-Eau Claire 11 2010